Teacher Appreciation Week!

It’s Teacher Appreciation Week, and my friends at DonorsChoose.org want to celebrate! 

My classroom plan for room 1 are in the making. We need help! I have requested a few items from SLPS be completed over the summer (fresh paint on the floor and walls, removal of a few countertops to add space, some sound panels in the ceiling, 2 to 3 couches, 2 area rugs or carpet squares) I am planning to have room 1 be more of a “coffee shop” feel with student tables. Learning is so much more than sitting at a desk and listening to a lecture. This year has taught me so much about handing over the reigns to the students in their educational journey and seeing where they can go. Basically I am along for the ride as their “tour guide.”

With that said, I am certain I will not have the opportunity to get everything I want from the School’s budget so I have decided to open a donors choose account.

In honor of teachers across the country, donations to teachers for DonorsChoose.org classroom projects will be doubled this week! I’ll use donations toward my next classroom project. Your generosity will brighten my students’ school year, and you’ll get photos and thank you’s from our class.

Here’s my teacher page where you can donate a gift card of any amount: To have your donation matched dollar for dollar, enter the match code TREAT on the payment screen. This awesome match offer lasts through Friday, May 10.

http://www.donorschoose.org/we-teach/1814266 

My students and I greatly appreciate your support.

Eric

Categories: 1 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

